Human Beings

Over the last several years I have learned people don’t have the same heart as me. While it’s okay, I have had my struggles with understanding why anyone would want to be cruel to others. Why would people choose to lie. They’ve lied about who they are, down to their actual names. They’ve lied about where they’re located. They have lied about their intentions. They made us believe they cared and were there for us, but they were there for a paycheck. Tell me how does one choose to lie and deceive so they can increase their bank account? I could not. I would rather be poor than lose my morals and values in this life. They use the money to buy things they don’t even need, or to grow their wealth even more. They are a cult. They recruit people through the use of their children. They have no shame in child exploitation. They recruit people through the items they sell. They recruit people through their religious organizations. We are learning of more and more cults. When we put money and power over everything else, the world fails. The world is very much failing. And fast. I hope anyone out there that is a target of a cult knows they are not alone. We may not have crossed paths, but I know you are out there. We are too. Keep fighting. You matter.

One thought on “Human Beings

Leave a comment