You Need These Words

I have wanted to write a book since I was 8 years old. It’s always been floating around in the back of my mind. One day, I started having these different thoughts about things that I would want to hear, or tell someone else, when struggling. That’s how my first book came to be. I wanted people to have a book they could pick up and find words that would pick them up and make them feel like they matter. If your interested in reading my book, you can find it:

https://www.amazon.com/Need-These-Words-Mindy-Conahye/dp/B0B7QHRKP9

I’d really love any feedback if you do choose to read it!

Thursday Thoughts

I’ve realized there’s not a whole lot you can control in this life. You can be going along one day as fine as can be and life throws you a curveball. Maybe one you expected to happen at some point, or maybe one that completely blindsides you. You couldn’t control it from happening. It might hurt. You might get sad, scared, upset. And that’s okay. You’re a human. You’re going to feel. Let yourself feel what you need to feel. If you don’t, you’ll be trapping emotions inside of your body that will later struggle to come out. So let it flow. And then try to take hold of what you can control. Guide your mind to something that’s within your power to do in regards to your current situation. Is there something you like to do that might make you feel a little better? If you meet the obstacle with a negative mind frame, how will that end up panning out in the end? Is it possible to do things to see something positive in the situation? Everything we face today is temporary. Everything has a turning point. When you can’t control what happens, take the time to realize you can control how you handle things. I hope you find peace in your turbulence and a solution to every situation.